Skip to product information
1 of 1

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen

A Psalm of Storms and Silence

A Psalm of Storms and Silence

Regular price $18.03 USD
Regular price $18.98 USD Sale price $18.03 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The highly anticipated second--and final--book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Ren e Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in Sonande, her only hope of reclaiming what is rightfully hers lies in a divine power hidden in the long-lost city of her ancestors.

Meanwhile, the resurrection of Karina's sister has spiraled the world into chaos, with disaster after disaster threatening the hard-won peace Malik has found as Farid's apprentice. When they discover that Karina herself is the key to restoring balance, Malik must use his magic to lure her back to their side. But how do you regain the trust of someone you once tried to kill?

As the fabric holding Sonande together begins to tear, Malik and Karina once again find themselves torn between their duties and their desires. And when the fate of everything hangs on a single, horrifying choice, they each must decide what they value most--a power that could transform the world, or a love that could transform their lives.



Author: Roseanne A. Brown
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 11/02/2021
Pages: 560
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.27lbs
Size: 8.35h x 5.83w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9780062891525
Age Range: 14-17

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2021
School Library Journal 02/01/2022 pg. 80
View full details