Skip to product information
1 of 1

St. Martin's Griffin

All Girls

All Girls

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The pages turn fast and the girls are complex, compelling and written with incredible tenderness. Layden excels at rendering the everyday details of boarding school life. --New York Times

Sharp, engrossing. --Town & Country

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their ambitions and fears at a prestigious New England prep school, all pitched against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced.

But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary girls are forced to discover their voices and their power.

A tender and unflinching portrait of modern adolescence told through the shifting perspectives of an unforgettable cast of female students, Emily Layden's All Girls explores what it means to grow up in a place that promises you the world--when the world still isn't yours for the taking.

You grow to love a place...and then you grow up.

Author: Emily Layden
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Published: 02/22/2022
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781250751126

About the Author
Emily Layden is a graduate of Stanford University, and has taught at several girls' schools nationwide. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, Marie Claire, The Billfold, and Runner's World. All Girls is her first novel.

View full details