Being Patrick Swayze: Essential Teachings from the Master of the Mullet

Being Patrick Swayze: Essential Teachings from the Master of the Mullet

Regular price
$15.95
Sale price
$15.95
Regular price
$15.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A humorous illustrated guide to the essential teachings of 80s and 90s pop culture icon and legacy, Patrick Swayze, with movie quotes, trivia, essays, exercises, games, activities, and quizzes.

Divided into five elements--Tender Strength (versatility in performances and balance of his unique skill set), Pure Adrenaline (his physicality and death-defying stunt work), Hungry Eyes (effortless sensuality in life and on-screen), Peaceful Warrior (the philosophy behind his characters and their actions) and The Mullet (legacy of the man, the myth, the mullet)--this book is designed to cultivate your mind, body, and soul.

Through the use of movie quotes and cinematic wisdom, physical (Sweatin' Like Swayze; Swayze Sutra) and mental exercises, games, activities (Swayze Pairing Guide), and quizzes, this journey will unlock your Swayze swagger, leading to a more harmonious life. When completed, you'll be impressing friends and strangers alike with your endless knowledge and admiration for one of Hollywood's most likable and underappreciated stars.

For half a century Patrick Swayze has remained in our hearts, on our minds, and the sole reason that any trip to a vacation resort must first start at the dance hall . . . just in case they employ their own Johnny Castle. Embrace these teachings and achieve newfound clarity in all aspects of your life.

BELOVED ICON: Patrick Swayze will forever be an icon, known for his legendary roles in classic and cult favorite movies like Dirty Dancing, Ghost, Point Break, Road House, and more.

THE PERFECT GIFT: Chock full of trivia, behind-the-scenes anecdotes, short essays, and fun interactive content like quizzes, a pairing guide, a Swayze workout, and more, this is the perfect gift for Patrick Swayze fans and anyone who grew up in the 80s and 90s.

FUNNY AND INFORMATIVE: Content is humorous, yet still contains biographical information, fun facts about Swayze and his philosophies, and tons of movie trivia.

EXPERT AUTHOR: Written by an award-winning screenwriter and podcaster, and die-hard Patrick Swayze fan.

Perfect for:

- Patrick Swayze fans
- Readers with '80s and '90s nostalgia
- Hollywood pop culture nerds and film buffs
- Fans of Dirty Dancing, Point Break, Road House, Ghost, and Red Dawn

Author: Neal E. Fischer
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 124
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.11lbs
Size: 8.36h x 6.33w x 0.87d
ISBN: 9781797212166

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal 03/11/2022 pg. 1