Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperLuxe

Blood Will Tell

Blood Will Tell

Regular price $34.00 USD
Regular price $34.00 USD Sale price $34.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Blood Will Tell is a fierce novel of suspense, secrets, and family drama. Chavez brilliantly intertwines story and tension into a captivating novel." -- Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good

From the author of the acclaimed debut No Bad Deed, a twisty novel about the bond between two sisters--and the crimes one covers up to protect the other. For fans of Lisa Gardner and Harlan Coben.

Schoolteacher and single mom Frankie Barrera has always been fiercely protective of her younger sister Izzy--whether Izzy wants her to be or not. But over the years, Izzy's risky choices have tested Frankie's loyalty. Never so much as on a night five years ago, when a frantic phone call led Frankie to the scene of a car accident--and a drunk and disoriented Izzy who couldn't remember a thing.

Though six friends partied on the outskirts of town that night, one girl was never seen again . . .

Now, an AMBER alert puts Frankie in the sights of the local police. Her truck has been described as the one used in the abduction of a girl from a neighboring town. And the only other person with access to Frankie's truck is Izzy.

This time around, Frankie will have to decide what lengths she's willing to go to in order to protect Izzy--what lies she's willing to tell, and what secrets she's willing to keep--because the dangerous game that six friends once played on a warm summer night isn't over yet . . .



Author: Heather Chavez
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 464
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780063211179
Large Print
View full details