Skip to product information
1 of 1

Minotaur Books

C Is for Corpse & D Is for Deadbeat

C Is for Corpse & D Is for Deadbeat

Regular price $9.48 USD
Regular price $9.98 USD Sale price $9.48 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 3 left

The third and fourth novels in the #1 New York Times bestselling Kinsey Millhone series by Sue Grafton: C Is for Corpse & D Is for Deadbeat.

In C is for Corpse, Bobby Callahan approaches PI Kinsey Millhone with a far-fetched story: a murderous assault by a tailgating car on a lonely rural road, a roadside smash into a canyon four hundred feet below, his Porsche a bare ruin, his best friend dead. Bobby, having suffered memory loss in the crash, claims someone had tried to kill him, but doesn't know who or why. And he's convinced Kinsey is the only one who can find out.

In D is for Deadbeat, a man calling himself Alvin Limardo approaches Kinsey with a job that seems cut-and-dried: locate a kid who'd done him a favor and pass on a check for $25,000. It's only later, after he stiffs her for her retainer, that Kinsey finds out his name is actually John Dagget, and his an ex-con, inveterate liar, and now dead. Kinsey soon realizes that Daggett had an awful lot of enemies--but would any of them go as far as murder?

Author: Sue Grafton
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Published: 03/01/2022
Pages: 656
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 7.00h x 4.80w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9781250800978

About the Author
#1 New York Times-bestselling author SUE GRAFTON (1940-2017) is published in twenty-eight countries and in twenty-six languages--including Estonian, Bulgarian, and Indonesian. Books in her alphabet series, beginning with A is for Alibi in 1982, are international bestsellers with readership in the millions. Named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America, she also received many other honors and awards.

View full details