Color the Sky

Color the Sky

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From award-winning author David Elliott and Ezra Jack Keats Award-winning illustrator Evan Turk comes a vibrant celebration of color, birds, and birdsong--perfect for fans of Eric Carle or Chris Raschka.

Red, big / red, small / Red sits on my garden wall. / Blue, low / blue, high / Blue has taken to the sky....

This tender and stirring read aloud uses the beauty of birds to invite readers to observe primary and secondary colors. With lyrical rhyme and striking pastel artwork by rising star-illustrator Evan Turk, Color the Sky masterfully captures childlike curiosity, wonder, and joy. Not only does it beckon readers to answer the call of exploring the outdoors, it encourages children to embrace the differences within themselves and the world around them.

Author: David Elliott
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 02/08/2022
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 10.20h x 10.00w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780316212076
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2021
Publishers Weekly 12/20/2021
Booklist 01/01/2022 pg. 77
School Library Journal 03/01/2022 pg. 80

About the Author
David Elliott is the award-winning author of over twenty-five books for young people, including the picture books Finn Throws a Fit! and the New York Times bestselling And Here's to You!. Trained in classical voice, he has lived and worked in the Philippines, Palau, Israel, Mexico, Libya, and Greece. David is also the author of three critically acclaimed novels in verse: Bull, Voices: The Final Hours of Joan of Arc, and The Seventh Raven. A native of Ohio, he now lives in New Hampshire with his wife and their Dandie Dinmont terrier, Queequeg. He invites you to visit him at davidelliottbooks.com.

Evan Turk is an Ezra Jack Keats Award-winning illustrator, author, and animator. He is the author-illustrator of The Storyteller, Heartbeat, You Are Home: An Ode to the National Parks, and A Thousand Glass Flowers and the illustrator of Muddy: The Story of Blues Legend Muddy Waters, which was a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book; Grandfather Gandhi; and its companion Be the Change. Originally from Colorado, Evan now lives in California with his husband and two cats. He is a graduate of Parsons School of Design. He invites you to visit him at evanturk.com.