Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperLuxe

Do I Know You?: A Novel of Suspense

Do I Know You?: A Novel of Suspense

Regular price $21.98 USD
Regular price $21.98 USD Sale price $21.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!" --Liane Moriarty

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Liv Constantine, and Megan Miranda, a lightning-paced psychological thriller that the New York Times Book Review says kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended about two women, a tragedy that connects them as teenagers, and the terrible reckoning that will decide their fates a decade later

Jane Ellison is a "super recognizer" able to identify strangers by the slightest facial details--the curve of a head, the arch of an eyebrow. When she spies human rights activist and heiress Bella Valencia in a crowded Boston airport, Jane's convinced she's found the person responsible for her sister Kit's disappearance and presumed death eleven years earlier. But her attempt to detain the suspect ends with Jane herself fired and humiliated.

As Bella prepares to marry Will Pease, scion of the uber-wealthy, influential, and ruthless Pease family, famous for their wholesome wellness and lifestyle brand, on their private Cape Cod island, she grows increasingly anxious that her dire secret will be revealed and used against her by--of all people--the man she loves.

She has reason to fear: Jane is ready to risk everything for the chance to publicly expose Bella's crimes at her upcoming celebrity wedding. But the more she digs into what happened that night, the more she questions her own assumptions.

Combining magnetic, wise-cracking narration and a skillfully layered plot, Do I Know You? is a gripping psychological thriller and tale of redemption that reveals the power of a sister's love.



Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Published: 11/30/2021
Pages: 464
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.90w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780063119352
Large Print
View full details