Double Lives: True Tales of the Criminals Next Door (a True Crime Book, Serial Killers, for Fans of Cold Case Files or If You Tell)

Double Lives: True Tales of the Criminals Next Door (a True Crime Book, Serial Killers, for Fans of Cold Case Files or If You Tell)

Regular price
$18.94
Sale price
$18.94
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

#1 New Release in True Crime and Espionage ─ Terrifying True Crime Stories

True Crime is hot right now, with true crime books, TV shows, and podcasts topping lists of readers, viewers, and listeners across the country. Eric Brach's new book Double Lives: True Tales of the Criminals Next Door offers terrifying true stories about the criminals hidden among us and the banality of evil and crime, elevated by its frank discussion of the nation-wide criminal scourge of the moment: opioid addiction.

Double Lives chronicles the very monsters who walk unnoticed among us ─ even serial killers like Jeffrey Dahmer, Ted Bundy, or John Wayne Gacy. They are neighbors and students, professionals and friends living out criminal double lives. Double Lives is both a nonfiction expos and a nationwide search that details the exploits of some of the worst criminals in recent American history, all of whom succeeded in going undetected for years while perpetrating one crime after another... and all in their own hometowns. Gender? Race? Age? Socioeconomic class? It doesn't matter. All stripes of people from all walks of life are profiled in this true crime roller-coaster.

At the same time, the author provides a personal look at opioid addiction and its current effects right alongside these binge-worthy tales of two-faced criminals caught and incarcerated, making Double Lives a sensational yet sobering read.

If you're a fan of true crime and serial killer books such as Pretty Little Killers, Mind Hunter, or The Big Book of Serial Killers you'll love Double Lives.



Author: Eric Brach
Publisher: Mango
Published: 08/15/2018
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.50w x 0.60d
ISBN: 9781633537804

About the Author
Eric Brach is a lecturer in English at West Los Angeles College, where he directs POPP, the Police Orientation Preparation Program. Operated in concert with the world-renowned Los Angeles Police Department, POPP trains young people in criminal sciences and the administration of justice in order to prepare them for careers in law enforcement. Every year, 10-15 of Eric Brach's former students begin jobs with the LAPD, with the LA Sheriff's Department, and other local, state, and national law enforcement agencies.