Skip to product information
1 of 1

Katherine Tegen Books

Greystone Secrets: The Strangers

Greystone Secrets: The Strangers

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

187 in stock

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. They've been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they're shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They're the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers:

A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities. (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads * PW Best Books 2019 * Texas Bluebonnet Award List 2020-2021 * 2020 LITA Excellence in Children's and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable Book: The Eleanor Cameron Notable Middle Grade Books List *



Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 04/02/2019
Pages: 416
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.80w x 1.70d
ISBN: 9780062838377
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.1
Point Value: 11
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 501254 / Strangers


Review Citation(s):
Booklist 02/01/2019 pg. 76
Kirkus Reviews 02/15/2019
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 04/01/2019
View full details