House Mouse

House Mouse

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

When a clever and resourceful mouse looks for a safe place to settle down, she learns that home is wherever you make it. A story about friendship, hospitality, and building from the award-winning and bestselling Michael Hall, creator of Red: A Crayon's Story and Perfect Square.

On a chilly morning, a mouse finds something remarkable: a warm and welcoming fire. So, she builds a stove to mark the spot. When a fox chases the mouse but suddenly stops, she builds a floor on the patch of ground where she is protected. Soon, it seems as though the mouse has everything she needs for a house. But there's one thing missing: friends

House Mouse is a deceptively simple story about hard work, creativity, and sharing from a master of layered, yet accessible picture books. Michael Hall's signature bright, bold mixed-media artwork will catch the eye of the youngest readers, as will the busy mouse's tool collection and construction work.

House Mouse is playful and surprising and shares a powerful message about friendship, empathy, and hospitality. A must-have for fans of Mo Willems and Eric Carle.



Author: Michael Hall
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 05/11/2021
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 11.60h x 8.20w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780062866196
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 03/15/2021
School Library Journal 04/01/2021 pg. 111
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2021
Booklist 05/01/2021 pg. 50
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2021 pg. 81