I'm Not Small

I'm Not Small

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

What makes you big? What makes you small? From acclaimed author-illustrator Nina Crews comes a picture book that introduces young children to the concepts of size and comparisons. A great choice for emerging readers, school classrooms, and storytime sharing.

Time to play outside! It's easy for a young boy to feel small in a world that is made up of big, big things. But when he takes a closer look, he discovers that he is big, too. His dog is smaller than he is, and his cat is smaller than his dog. And the teeny-tiny ant crawling through the grass? Even smaller!

I'm Not Small will spark family and classroom conversations about the concepts of size and size comparisons, about growing up, about feeling seen, and about observing the world around you. Playful text and bright, detailed illustrations also make it easy to learn about comparing and categorizing objects. A must-have for fans of Anna Kang and Christopher Weyant's You Are (Not) Small.



Author: Nina Crews
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 05/17/2022
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 10.26h x 9.41w x 0.35d
ISBN: 9780063058262
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 12/01/2021 pg. 75
Publishers Weekly 01/10/2022
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2022
Booklist 03/01/2022 pg. 61