Jacob's Apartment

Jacob's Apartment

Regular price
$21.95
Sale price
$21.95
Regular price
$21.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Some questions can shake even the strongest faith.

At first glance, college roommates Jacob and Sarah seem like polar opposites. Jacob is a Christian; Sarah is an atheist. Sarah is a drinker, and Jacob, a teetotaler. But they have been friends for years, finding commonality in their shared dream to create art.

Jacob's world is turned upside down when his father dies, causing him to question his faith. Meanwhile, Sarah wrestles with her own demons, searching for solace in one-night stands after her boyfriend (and professor) leaves her for a job in New York.

A coming-of-age graphic novel in the vein of Ghost World and Fun Home, Jacob's Apartment weaves together the threads of spiritual faith, identity, purpose, love, and loss to create an engrossing world in which waking and sleeping dreams collide.


Author: Joshua Kemble
Publisher: Graphic Mundi - Psu Press
Published: 06/07/2022
Pages: 128
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.74lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.20w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781637790229

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/17/2022
Foreword 04/27/2022