Kamila Knows Best

Kamila Knows Best

Regular price
$15.94
Sale price
$15.94
Regular price
$15.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jane Austen's Emma goes Bollywoood in this delightful retelling from the highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.

Kamila Hussain's life might not be perfect, but, whew, it's close. She lives a life of comfort, filled with her elaborate Bollywood movie parties, a dog with more Instagram followers than most reality stars, a job she loves, and an endless array of friends who clearly need her help finding love. In fact, Kamila is so busy with her friends' love lives, she's hardly given any thought to her own . . .

Fortunately, Kamila has Rohan Nasser. A longtime friend of the family, he's hugely successful, with the deliciously lean, firm body of a rock climber. Only lately, Kamila's "harmless flirting" with Rohan is making her insides do a little bhangra dance.

But between planning the local shelter's puppy prom, throwing a huge work event, and proving to everyone that she's got it all figured out, Kamila isn't letting herself get distracted--until her secret nemesis returns to town with an eye for Rohan. Suddenly, it seems like the more Kamila tries to plan, the more things are starting to unravel--and her perfectly ordered life is about to be turned upside down.

  • Bookpage's Most Anticipated Romance Novels of 2022


Author: Farah Heron
Publisher: Forever
Published: 03/08/2022
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.64lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.20w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781538735008

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 12/20/2021
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 01/03/2022 pg. 27
Booklist 01/01/2022 pg. 47
Shelf Awareness 03/15/2022

About the Author
After a childhood raised on Bollywood, Monty Python, and Jane Austen, Farah Heron wove complicated story arcs and uplifting happily ever afters in her daydreams while pursuing careers in human resources and psychology. She started writing those stories down a few years ago, and never looked back. She writes romantic comedies and women's fiction full of huge South Asian families, delectable food, and most importantly, brown people falling stupidly in love. She lives in Toronto with her husband, two children, and a rabbit named Strawberry. She is considering getting a cat.