Skip to product information
1 of 1

Razorbill

Love, Decoded

Love, Decoded

Regular price $17.89 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $17.89 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

28 in stock

A hilarious, heartfelt rom-com about the unexpected consequences of one teen's quest to help her friends find love, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen.

High school junior Gigi Wong strives to be the best. After all, that's what everyone expects of her--her parents, friends, and even potential colleges. Thankfully, her best friend, Kyle, is always there to listen with a smile and a delicious bowl of ramen. Still, with her future--and her dreams--on the line, how is she to stand out when her classmates seem so perfect too?

Her answer comes in the form of an app writing contest. If Gigi can secure the nomination to represent her school, she has a chance at a prestigious tech internship. That's sure to get her applications noticed . . . All she needs is a winning entry.

When transfer student and new friend Etta confides that she's struggling to fit in, it gives Gigi an idea. What if she takes what she's learned from shadowing her aunt Rose, a professional matchmaker, to create a fun friend-making app? Perfect!

When Gigi's app goes viral at school, she's the center of attention--and a major scandal. She never meant to hurt anyone, let alone Etta and Kyle. Can she save all she worked so hard for and the relationships that mean so much to her?

Author: Jennifer Yen
Publisher: Razorbill
Published: 03/08/2022
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780593117552
Age Range: 12-UP

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2022
Publishers Weekly 01/24/2022
Booklist 02/15/2022 pg. 51
School Library Journal 03/01/2022 pg. 113

About the Author
Jennifer Yen is a Taiwanese American author who lives in Texas with her adorable dog. She spends her days healing the hearts of others, and her nights writing about love, family, and the power of acceptance. Jennifer believes in the magic of one's imagination, and hopes her stories will bring joy and inspiration to readers. If you find Jennifer wandering around aimlessly, please return her to the nearest milk tea shop. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @JenYenWrites.

View full details