Lumberjackula

Lumberjackula

Regular price
$21.99
Sale price
$21.99
Regular price
$21.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of The Okay Witch and Fake Blood, this hilarious middle grade graphic novel follows a half-vampire, half-lumberjack boy who feels torn between his parents and just wants to be a dancer.

Jack is in a pickle. His lumberjack mom wants him to go to Mighty Log Lumberjack Prep to learn how to chop wood and wear flannel. His vampire dad wants him to go to Sorrow's Gloom Vampire School to learn how to turn into a bat and drink blood-orange juice. And Jack has a secret: what he really wants to do is dance.

When he finds out about Tip Tap Twinkle Toes Dance Academy from new friend Plenty, Jack feels he's finally found the place where he can be his true self. But he's too afraid of disappointing his family to tell them. What's a half-lumberjack, half-vampire boy to do?

To summon the confidence to pursue his dreams, Jack will have to embrace every part of himself--his lumberjack toughness, his vampire eeriness, and most especially his awesome dance moves.

Author: Mat Heagerty
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/19/2022
Pages: 152
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.06lbs
Size: 9.22h x 6.20w x 0.66d
ISBN: 9781534482586
Audience: Ages 9-12