Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dark Horse Books

Nocturnals Omnibus Volume 1

Nocturnals Omnibus Volume 1

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price $29.98 USD Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Dan Brereton's lush, innovative, action-packed stories of supernatural menace and gritty heroics are finally collected in this first volume omnibus edition, starting with "Black Planet", the Eisner-nominated graphic novel which kicked off years of captivating weird tales of horror and crime.

The Nocturnals revolves around the mysterious quest of underworld enforcer and occult figure, Doc Horror; his supernaturally-gifted daughter Evening (aka Halloween Girl) who carries a pumpkin full of haunted toys; the Gunwitch, a silent, two-gun revenant with an itch to kill monsters; the lissome wraith Polychrome, and a host of hard-boiled inhuman players battling hidden evils lurking on the outskirts of human knowledge.

Collects the previously published Nocturnals volumes: Black Planet, Witching Hour, Carnival of Beasts, Troll Bridge, and The Dark Forever.

Author: Dan Brereton
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Published: 10/26/2021
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 4.20lbs
Size: 12.40h x 8.20w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781506726199

About the Author
Daniel Brereton is an American writer and illustrator who has produced notable work in the comic book field. He is known for his skills as a painter and his distinctive character designs. His first published work in the comics industry was the story Lost Causes Chapter 1 in Merchants of Death #1 (July 1988) published by Eclipse Comics and he painted the Black Terror limited series in 1989-1990. Brereton gained further attention for his work on Batman: Thrillkiller, Superman and Batman: Legends of the World's Finest, and JLA: Seven Caskets, His most famous work is his own series The Nocturnals. Image Comics published Dan Brereton: The Goddess & The Monster, a collection of his work, in August 2010. Brereton wrote and drew a Batman story for DC Comics' digital first anthology series Legends of the Dark Knight in December 2015.

View full details