Not Starring Zadie Louise

Not Starring Zadie Louise

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In this charming middle grade novel that's perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gordon Korman, Zadie is determined to spend the summer helping at the community theater--but things go hilariously awry!

Zadie loves Tae Kwon Do, comic books, and outer space. She also loves visiting the community theater that her mom runs, especially the lighting grid over the stage and the stage manager's booth, which is filled with levers and buttons like a spaceship control panel. So when the family's finances suffer a blow and Zadie has to give up her usual activities to spend the summer at the theater, she doesn't mind too much. After all, she's always wanted to tech a show.

She knows she'd be great at it, but her mom and the new stage manager are totally opposed to the idea of having a kid do tech. Instead, Zadie's stuck handing out snacks and folding flyers. But the future of the theater rides on this show, and Zadie is determined to help. She's going to make Spinderella the hit of the season--unless she accidentally turns it into a disaster.

Author: Joy McCullough
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/21/2022
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.79lbs
Size: 8.49h x 5.52w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781534496231
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 04/15/2022
Publishers Weekly 05/09/2022