Skip to product information
1 of 1

Katherine Tegen Books

Notes from My Captivity

Notes from My Captivity

Regular price $9.00 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $9.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Style

"Like Siberia itself, this story is wild, mysterious, full of danger--and then, quite unexpectedly, captivates you with its beauty. I was so glad I went on the adventure." --Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times bestselling author of Kill the Boy Band

Notes from My Captivity is a sharp, sensitive, and darkly funny novel perfect for fans of Libba Bray's Beauty Queens and Adam Silvera's More Happy Than Not.

Adrienne Cahill cares about three things: getting into a great college; becoming a revered journalist like her idol, Sydney Declay; and making her late father proud of her.

So when Adrienne is offered the chance to write an article that will get her into her dream school and debunk her foolish stepfather's belief that a legendary family of hermits is living in the Siberian wilderness, there's no question that she's going to fly across the world.

But the Russian terrain is even less forgiving than Adrienne. And when disaster strikes, none of their extensive preparations seem to matter. Now Adrienne's being held captive by the family she was convinced didn't exist, and her best hope for escape is to act like she cares about them, even if it means wooing the youngest son.



Author: Kathy Parks
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 07/10/2018
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.90w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780062394002
Age Range: 13-UP

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 05/01/2018 pg. 99
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2018 pg. 123
Publishers Weekly 05/21/2018
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 06/01/2018
Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2018 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, Satisfactory

View full details