Orphans of the Tide

Orphans of the Tide

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm.

The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island.

That is, until a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale.

The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent.

To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret.

Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.



Author: Struan Murray
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 12/14/2021
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 8.10h x 6.00w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780063043114
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 10/15/2021
Publishers Weekly 10/18/2021
Booklist 11/01/2021 pg. 80
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 12/01/2021
School Library Journal 01/01/2022 pg. 70
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2022 pg. 116