Poppy Harmon and the Backstabbing Bachelor

Poppy Harmon and the Backstabbing Bachelor

Regular price
$26.00
Sale price
$26.00
Regular price
$25.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of The Golden Girls and Remington Steel, Lee Hollis' fourth Desert Flowers Mystery featuring Palm Springs retiree-turned-investigator Poppy Harmon!

Private Investigator Poppy Harmon can see through the charms of Southern California's trickiest criminals. But when she and the Desert Flowers Detective Agency go up against a dashing dating show killer, they may have finally met their match!

While sidekick Matt Flowers shoots a film abroad, Poppy dusts off her own acting chops to break up a Gen Z crime ring targeting seniors in Palm Springs. Tanya Cook and her gal pals have been swindling susceptible residents for all they're worth--until the gang meets Poppy undercover. Yet with the case cracked, the desert heat is on full blast as new terrors take the lead...

Poppy's already sweating over a menacing mystery stalker when a shocking death proves she's in serious danger. As suspicions fall once again on Tanya, finding answers may mean pulling off the most challenging performance of her career...

Now, with Poppy's unknown stalker rumored to be posing as one of several bachelors on a glitzy reality series, a disguised Poppy must reveal his true identity on set before he realizes hers. Does Poppy have what it takes to catch the cold-blooded killer in time for the season finale...or should she start planning for her funeral?

Author: Lee Hollis
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.60w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781496730404

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 02/15/2022
Booklist 03/15/2022 pg. 50
Publishers Weekly 03/28/2022