Rainbows on the Moon

Rainbows on the Moon

Regular price
$21.90
Sale price
$21.90
Regular price
$21.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"I was born for adventure. I flout convention. I am a New Woman on a holy purpose." Newlywed Emily Stone and her husband, Isaac, are young missionaries who have traveled from New England to Honolulu to share the Gospel with the Hawaiian natives. Gentle, adventurous, well-bred, and beautiful, Emily soon finds herself struggling with intense homesickness but remains determined to share her faith . . . and ignore her growing feelings for handsome Captain MacKenzie Farrow. Just as she begins to bond with the influential High Chiefess Pua and her daughter, Mahina, unexpected tragedy threatens to force her off the island. In a state of confusion, Emily makes a decision that could destroy everything she knows and loves--including her own sanity.

Three decades later, Sister Theresa comes to the islands as a missionary nurse and becomes acquainted with Captain Farrow's charming son, a powerful man who is instrumental in Hawaii's alliance with America. Theresa discovers that a dark curse is plaguing his family and the island's inhabitants, a curse that only Emily and Mahina can help her reverse. With richly imagined characters and spellbinding scenery in the tradition of James A. Michener's Hawaii, Rainbows on the Moon is a masterful depiction of the beauty of human emotion.

Author: Barbara Wood
Publisher: Turner
Published: 10/28/2014
Pages: 460
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.19lbs
Size: 9.33h x 5.67w x 1.11d
ISBN: 9781630260880

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 08/04/2014

About the Author
BARBARA WOOD is the international bestselling author of 26 acclaimed novels, including New York Times bestseller Domina. Her work has been translated into over 30 languages. Barbara lives in Riverside, California.