Say You'll Be My Lady

Say You'll Be My Lady

Regular price
$8.94
Sale price
$8.94
Regular price
$8.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Opposites attract in this irresistible Regency romance, where a proper gentleman who lives by the ton's rules and a lady who lives to break them try to resist one another--perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series.

Lady Serena Wynter doesn't mind flirting with a bit of scandal--she's determined to ignore society's strictures and live life on her own fiercely independent terms. These days, she chooses to pour her passions into charitable causes with the vibrant group of ladies in her Wednesday Afternoon Social Club. But there is one man who stirs Serena's deepest emotions, one who's irresistibly handsome, infuriatingly circumspect, and too honorable for his own good...

Charles Townshend, former boxer and consummate gentleman, worries Serena's reckless nature will earn her the ton's scorn...or put her in serious danger. Though Charles isn't immune to the attraction between them, a shocking family secret prevents him from ever acting on his desires. But it seems Lady Serena doesn't intend to let his penchant for propriety stand in the way of a mutually satisfying dalliance.


Author: Kate Pembrooke
Publisher: Forever
Published: 02/22/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 6.70h x 4.10w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781538703779

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 12/06/2021
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2021
Library Journal 01/01/2022 pg. 57

About the Author
Kate Pembrooke is a lifelong reader whose path to becoming an author of Regency romance was forged when she first read Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Kate lives with her family in the Midwest. She loves puttering amongst her flowerbeds, taking beach vacations, and adding to her already extensive collection of cookbooks.