Simone Breaks All the Rules

Simone Breaks All the Rules

Regular price
$10.99
Sale price
$10.99
Regular price
$10.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in a Crown and Never Have I Ever, this hilarious and heartfelt rom-com from bestselling author Debbie Rigaud is pure Black girl joy.

Simone Thibodeaux is about to switch things up.

Check her life: It's sealed in a boy-proof container. Her Haitian immigrant parents send Simone to an all-girls high school and enforce strict no-dating rules. As for prom? Simone is allowed to go on one condition: Her parents will select her date (a boy from a nice, Haitian immigrant family, obviously).

Simone is desperate to avoid the setup -- especially since she has a serious crush on another boy. It's time to take action. Simone and her fellow late-bloomer friends make a senior year bucket list of all the wild things they haven't done yet. Like: going out dancing, skipping class (what), and oh yeah -- deciding their own prom destinies.

But as the list takes on a life of its own, things get much messier than Simone expected. Can she figure out which rules are worth breaking and which might save her from heartbreak?



Author: Debbie Rigaud
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Published: 05/17/2022
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781338819618
Age Range: 13-17