Skip to product information
1 of 1

Quill Tree Books

The Bright & the Pale

The Bright & the Pale

Regular price $10.89 USD
Regular price $10.99 USD Sale price $10.89 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

68 in stock

Debut author Jessica Rubinkowski delivers the thrilling first book in an epic Russian folklore-inspired fantasy duology filled with page-turning romance, tragedy, magic, and monsters. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch!

Seventeen-year-old Valeria is one of the only survivors of the freeze, a dark magical hold Knnot Mountain unleashed on her village. Everyone, including her family, is trapped in an unbreakable sheet of ice. Ever since, she's been on the run from the czar, who has set out to imprison anyone who managed to escape. Valeria finds refuge with the Thieves Guild, doing odd jobs with her best friend, Alik, the only piece of home she has left. That is, until he is brutally murdered.

A year later, she discovers Alik is alive and being held captive. To buy his freedom, she must lead a group of cutthroats and thieves on a perilous expedition to the very mountain that claimed her family. Only something sinister slumbers in the heart of Knnot. And it has waited years for release.



Author: Jessica Rubinkowski
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Published: 02/15/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780062871534
Age Range: 14-17
View full details