Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Chronicles of Narnia: 7 Books in 1 Hardcover

The Chronicles of Narnia: 7 Books in 1 Hardcover

Regular price $31.39 USD
Regular price $34.99 USD Sale price $31.39 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

100 in stock

Don't miss one of America's top 100 most-loved novels, selected by PBS's The Great American Read.

An impressive hardcover volume containing all seven books in the classic fantasy series The Chronicles of Narnia, graced by black-and-white chapter opening illustrations and featuring an essay by C. S. Lewis on writing. This volume also contains C. S. Lewis's essay On Three Ways of Writing for Children.

Fantastic creatures, heroic deeds, epic battles in the war between good and evil, and unforgettable adventures come together in this world where magic meets reality, which has been enchanting readers of all ages for over sixty years. The Chronicles of Narnia has transcended the fantasy genre to become a part of the canon of classic literature.

This edition presents all seven books--The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle--unabridged. The books appear according to C. S. Lewis's preferred order and each chapter features a chapter opening illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes.

Author: C. S. Lewis
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 10/26/2004
Pages: 784
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 2.15lbs
Size: 9.10h x 6.50w x 2.40d
ISBN: 9780060598242
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2005 pg. 79 - Recommended, Satisfactory
View full details