The Greatest Thing

The Greatest Thing

Regular price
$25.94
Sale price
$25.94
Regular price
$25.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This tender YA comic is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friends who are ready to graduate to their first teen graphic novel.

It's the first day of sophomore year, and now that Winifred's two best (and only) friends have transferred to a private school, she must navigate high school on her own.

But she isn't alone for long. In art class, she meets two offbeat students, Oscar and April. The three bond through clandestine sleepovers, thrift store shopping, and zine publishing. Winifred is finally breaking out of her shell, but there's one secret she can't bear to admit to April and Oscar, or even to herself--and this lie is threatening to destroy her newfound friendships.

With breathtaking art and honest storytelling, rising star Sarah Winifred Searle delivers a heartfelt story about love, friendship, and self-acceptance.

Author: Sarah Winifred Searle
Publisher: First Second
Published: 02/08/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.80lbs
Size: 8.60h x 6.10w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781250297228
Age Range: 14-18

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 12/01/2021
Kirkus Reviews 11/15/2021
Publishers Weekly 12/13/2021 pg. 73
Booklist 02/01/2022 pg. 38