The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton

The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Evvie Drake Starts Over comes a "heartwarming and tender...good-humored and uplifting" (BookPage) debut about a reclusive artist whose collection has gotten out of control--but whose unexpected friendship with her new neighbors might be just what she needs to start over.

Amy Ashton once dreamed of becoming an artist and creating beautiful objects. But now she simply collects them. Aquamarine bottles, bright yellow crockery, deep Tuscan red pots (and the odd slow cooker) take up every available inch of space in her house. Having suffered a terrible tragedy--one she staunchly refuses to let herself think about, thank you very much--she's decided that it's easier to love things instead of people.

But when a new family moves in next door with two young boys, one of whom has a collection of his own, Amy's carefully managed life starts to unravel, prompting her to question why she began to close herself off in the first place. As Amy embarks on a journey back into her past, she has to contend with nosy neighbors, a meddlesome government worker, the inept police, and a little boy whose love of bulldozers might just let Amy open up her heart--and her home--again.

Quirky and charming, big-hearted and moving, The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton proves that it's never too late to let go of the things that don't matter...and welcome the people who do.

Author: Eleanor Ray
Publisher: Gallery Books
Published: 03/29/2022
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.30w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781982163532

About the Author
Eleanor Ray has an MA in English literature from Edinburgh University and works in marketing. She lives in London with her husband and two young children. Eleanor was inspired to write The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton by the objects her toddler collects and treasures-twigs, empty water bottles, and wilting daisies. She is currently working on her next novel.