The Other Family

The Other Family

Regular price
$21.94
Sale price
$21.94
Regular price
$21.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of PopSugar's Most Anticipated Books!

One of Bibliofile's Most Anticipated Mystery/Thriller Books!

"Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist." --Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell's The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins' The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide--and are watched by an unknown person...

The watcher sees who you are...and knows what you did.

It's the perfect home for the perfect family: pretty Nora Howell, her handsome husband, their two teenage daughters, and lovable dog. As California transplants making a fresh start in Brooklyn, they expected to live in a shoebox, but the brownstone has a huge kitchen, lots of light, and a backyard. The catch: its previous residents were victims of a grisly triple homicide that remains unsolved.

Soon, peculiar things begin happening. The pug is nosing around like a bloodhound. Nora unearths a long-hidden rusty box in the flowerbed. Oldest daughter Stacey, obsessed with the family murdered in their house, pokes into the bloody past and becomes convinced that a stranger is watching the house. Watching them.

She's right. But one of the Howells will recognize his face. Because one of them has a secret that will blindside the others with a truth that lies shockingly close to home--and to this one's terrifying history.



Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Published: 02/01/2022
Pages: 480
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.14lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.90w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780063211476
Large Print