Skip to product information
1 of 1

Poppy Books

The Summer of Us

The Summer of Us

Regular price $5.40 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $5.40 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Style
A swoon-worthy story about five best friends on a whirlwind trip through Europe, perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith!

American expat Aubrey has only two weeks left in Europe before she leaves for college, and she's nowhere near ready. Good thing she and her best friend, Rae, have planned one last group trip across the continent. From Paris to Prague, they're going to explore famous museums, sip champagne in fancy restaurants, and eat as many croissants as possible with their friends Clara, Jonah, and Gabe.

But when old secrets come to light, Aubrey and Rae's trip goes from a carefree adventure to a complete disaster. For starters, there's Aubrey and Gabe's unresolved history, complicated by the fact that Aubrey is dating Jonah, Gabe's best friend. And then there's Rae's hopeless crush on the effortlessly cool Clara. How is Rae supposed to admit her feelings to someone so perfect when they're moving to different sides of the world in just a few weeks?

Author Cecilia Vinesse delivers a romantic European adventure that embraces the magic of warm summer nights, the thrill of first kisses, and the bittersweet ache of learning to say goodbye to the past while embracing the future.

Author: Cecilia Vinesse
Publisher: Poppy Books
Published: 06/05/2018
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.80w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780316391139
Age Range: 13-17

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 03/01/2018 pg. 124
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2018
Booklist 04/01/2018 pg. 79
Publishers Weekly 06/04/2018
Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2018 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 pg. 128 - Below Average, With Minor Flaw

About the Author
Cecilia Vinesse is a dual citizen of the US and the UK, and, like her main characters, has spent much of her life as an expat. She is a graduate of Barnard College in New York, holds a master's degree in creative writing from St. Andrews, and is the author of Seven Days of You and The Summer of Us. She currently lives in England.

View full details