The Thank You Book

The Thank You Book

Regular price
$13.94
Sale price
$13.94
Regular price
$13.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller's Be Kind, The Thank You Book explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful impact gratitude can have on our lives.

Thank you isn't just for learning manners.
It's also for when something wakes a
little hum
--a little happy hum--inside you
and you want to answer back.

The Thank You Book explores the many ways we can be thankful for the pleasures great and small that await us every day. Tender and poetic, it reflects on the role gratitude can play in our lives and celebrates the powerful impact it can have on us.



Author: Mary Lyn Ray
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 09/04/2018
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 9.00h x 8.00w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780544791367
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 07/01/2018 pg. 45
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2018
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2018 pg. 66
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Below Average, With Minor Flaw

About the Author
Mary Lyn Ray is the acclaimed author of Go to Sleep, Little Farm; the New York Times bestseller Stars; and Pumpkins. Visit her online at marylynray.com.

Stephanie Graegin spent her childhood drawing and collecting fauna in Indiana and Texas. She received her BFA from the Maryland Institute College of Art. Visit her online at graegin.com.