The Thousand Eyes

The Thousand Eyes

Regular price
$29.94
Sale price
$29.94
Regular price
$29.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The sequel to A. K. Larkwood's stunning debut fantasy, The Unspoken Name. The Thousand Eyes continues The Serpent Gates series--perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Ursula K. Le Guin.

Just when they thought they were out...

Two years after defying the wizard Belthandros Sethennai and escaping into the great unknown, Csorwe and Shuthmili have made a new life for themselves, hunting for secrets among the ruins of an ancient snake empire.

Along for the ride is Tal Charossa, determined to leave the humiliation and heartbreak of his hometown far behind him, even if it means enduring the company of his old rival and her insufferable girlfriend.

All three of them would be quite happy never to see Sethennai again. But when a routine expedition goes off the rails and a terrifying imperial relic awakens, they find that a common enemy may be all it takes to bring them back into his orbit.

I cannot recommend this series enough. -- Tamsyn Muir, New York Times bestselling author of Gideon the Ninth

Author: A. K. Larkwood
Publisher: Tor Books
Published: 02/15/2022
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 9.40h x 6.20w x 1.60d
ISBN: 9781250238948

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 09/01/2021 pg. 12
Library Journal 01/01/2022 pg. 50
Booklist 01/12/2022