The Widow Queen

The Widow Queen

Regular price
$18.94
Sale price
$18.94
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Elzbieta Cherezinska'sThe Widow Queen is the epic story of a Polish queen whose life and name were all but forgotten until now. It's a sweeping saga perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Bernard Cornwell, and the Vikings tv series.

The bold one, they call her--too bold for most.

To her father, the great duke of Poland, Swietoslawa and her two sisters represent three chances for an alliance. Three marriages on which to build his empire.

But Swietoslawa refuses to be simply a pawn in her father's schemes; she seeks a throne of her own, with no husband by her side.

The gods may grant her wish, but crowns sit heavy, and power is a sword that cuts both ways.

Author: Elzbieta Cherezinska
Publisher: Forge
Published: 03/15/2022
Pages: 512
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.10w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9781250218018

About the Author

Elzbieta Cherezinska is the #1 bestselling and award-winning author of more than a dozen novels. She was born in Pila, a small town in the west of Poland, and currently resides on the Baltic coast in Kolobrzeg, Poland. The Widow Queen is her first novel to be translated into English.

Maya Zakrzewska-Pim grew up in Warsaw, Poland. She studied English at Trinity College Dublin and is working on a PhD from Cambridge. Her previous Polish to English translations include Ignacy Karpowicz's Gestures and Sonka.