The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to Your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss (Daily Meditation Book, for Fans of Attitudes of Gratit

The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to Your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss (Daily Meditation Book, for Fans of Attitudes of Gratit

Regular price
$15.90
Sale price
$15.90
Regular price
$15.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Experience Serenity and Hope Daily

A book of joy. Women have a great many challenges to deal with in their lives. Among the most ubiquitous of those challenges is self-care. Too often, we are focused on caring for others and not ourselves. Low self-esteem, anxiety, and depression are all too common when our lives are less fulfilling than they could be. Yet deep within, women have a tremendous spiritual resource―a capacity for real joy that is not dependent on anything external. It is always available, regardless of circumstances. And when women tap into that deep wellspring of joy, nothing is impossible.

Find your inner spirituality. Many self-help books can lead people into further self-judgement. Instead, The Woman's Book of Joy encourages and inspires women to care more deeply for themselves and to face life's challenges with courage and joy. It's a practical motivational book for accessing inner wisdom, enhancing self-esteem, overcoming sorrow, and deepening relationships.

Thinking deeply. The meditations and affirmations in this book will provide you with the opportunity to contemplate a wide range of topics, including:

  • Developing awareness
  • Letting go
  • Believing in your dreams
  • Living in the now
  • Finding your true purpose
  • Practicing kindness
  • Being optimistic
  • Trusting the universe
  • Appreciating life's blessings

If you found joy in meditation books and inspirational books for women like I've Been Thinking..., Journey to the Heart, and Each Day a New Beginning, you'll be encouraged and uplifted by The Woman's Book of Joy.



Author: Eileen Campbell
Publisher: Conari Press
Published: 03/01/2016
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.57lbs
Size: 6.90h x 5.00w x 0.80d
ISBN: 9781573246705

About the Author
Eileen Campbell is the author of several books, including The Woman's Book of Joy. She was an alternative/New Age publisher for over 30 years and worked in various capacities for major publishers including Routledge, Random House, Penguin, Rodale, Judy Piatkus Books, and Harper Collins. She was also a writer/presenter for BBC Radio's Something Understood and Pause for Thought in the 1990s. Visit her at www.eileencampbellbooks.com.