What Big Teeth

What Big Teeth

Regular price
$18.94
Sale price
$18.94
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Strand February 2021 Book of the Month

With a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading. --Tricia Levenseller, Publisher's Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between Us

Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.

Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together--in order to save them all, Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her.

Rose Szabo's thrilling debut is a dark fantasy novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls. This exquisitely terrifying and beautiful tale will sink its teeth into you and never let go.

Author: Rose Szabo
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Published: 02/02/2021
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.70w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780374314309
Age Range: 14-18

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/01/2020
Booklist 12/01/2020 pg. 51
Publishers Weekly 12/14/2020
School Library Journal 01/01/2021 pg. 79
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2021 - Book Of Special Distinction

About the Author
Rose Szabo is a nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, where they live with an assortment of people and animals. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU. Their work has been published in See the Elephant and Quaint magazines. What Big Teeth is their first novel.