What's Not to Love

What's Not to Love

Regular price
$11.94
Sale price
$11.94
Regular price
$11.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the game of love, there's always room for extra credit

An enemies-to-lovers YA rom-com filled with perfect banter, nerdy drama, and heart-pounding romance--perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emma Lord, and Sandhya Menon.

Since high school began, Alison Sanger and Ethan Molloy have competed on almost everything. AP classes, the school paper, community service, it never ends. If Alison could avoid Ethan until graduation, she would. Except, naturally, for two over-achieving seniors with their sights on valedictorian and Harvard, they share all the same classes and extracurriculars. So when their school's principal assigns them the task of co-planning a previous class's ten-year reunion, with the promise of a recommendation for Harvard if they do, Ethan and Alison are willing to endure one more activity together if it means beating the other out of the lead. But with all this extra time spent in each other's company, their rivalry begins to feel closer to friendship. And as tension between them builds, Alison fights the growing realization that the only thing she wants more than winning . . . is Ethan

Author: Emily Wibberley, Austin Siegemund-Broka
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Published: 02/01/2022
Pages: 416
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.60w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781984835888
Age Range: 14-UP

About the Author
Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka are the authors of Always Never Yours and If I'm Being Honest. Raised by a school librarian, Austin's always had a passion for books, especially books for young people. He met and fell in love with Emily in high school, went to Harvard University as an undergraduate, where he studied English (focusing on Shakespeare) and graduated magna cum laude in 2014. Recently, Austin worked as a journalist for The Hollywood Reporter. He is now a lawyer; however, there's nothing he loves like writing with Emily. Emily, whose parents are screenwriters, has loved writing and storytelling since an age she hardly remembers. Since meeting Austin (she says it was middle school--accounts vary), Emily attended Princeton University as an undergraduate, studied psychology, and graduated magna cum laude in 2014. While at Princeton, she wrote the first novel in her self-published YA fantasy trilogy, The Last Oracle, which was featured in USA Today and was a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards. Now married, Emily and Austin live in Los Angeles.