Skip to product information
1 of 1

Delacorte Press

When All the Girls Are Sleeping

When All the Girls Are Sleeping

Regular price $17.98 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $17.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
For fans of People Like Us and The Cheerleaders comes an all new psychological suspense novel about one girl's investigation into her friend's sudden death and the unsettling possibility that a killer is still on the loose.

Windham-Farnswood Academy is beautiful, prestigious, historic--the perfect place for girls to prep for college. But every student knows all is not as it seems. Each January, the Winter Girl comes knocking. She's the spirit who haunts the old senior dorm, and this year is no exception.

For Haley, the timing couldn't be worse. This month marks the one-year anniversary of the death of her ex-best friend, Taylor. When a disturbing video of Taylor surfaces, new questions about her death emerge. And it actually looks like Taylor was murdered.

Now, as Haley digs into what really happened last year, her search keeps bringing her back to the Winter Girl. Haley wants to believe ghosts aren't real, but the clues--and the dark school history she begins to undercover--say otherwise. Now it's up to her to solve the mystery before history has a chance to repeat itself and another life is taken.

A skillfully plotted mystery, ...dark secrets await. --Holly Jackson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder on Emily Arsenault's All the Pretty Things

Author: Emily Arsenault
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Published: 07/13/2021
Pages: 448
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.80w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9780593180792
Age Range: 14-17

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 06/01/2021
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2021
School Library Journal 08/01/2021 pg. 85

About the Author
Emily Arsenault is the author of several literary mysteries, including In Search of the Rose Notes, a Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year; The Broken Teaglass, a New York Times Notable Crime Book; and The Evening Spider. She lives in Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, with her husband and daughter. All the Pretty Things and When All the Girls Are Sleeping are her novels for young adults. To learn more about Emily and her books go to emilyarsenault.com or follow her on Facebook.

View full details