Christmas in Austin

Christmas in Austin

Regular price
$12.90
Sale price
$12.90
Regular price
$12.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This luminous family saga from one of Granta's Best Young British Novelists is a must for fans of Anne Tyler and Jonathan Franzen.

When the four Essinger children gather in Austin for Christmas, they all bring their news. Nathan is hoping to become a Federal judge. Susie's husband has taken a job in England. Jean has asked her boyfriend and boss to meet her family. Paul has broken up with Dana, mother of their son Cal. But their parents have plans, too, and invite Dana to stay, hoping to bring the couple back together. As the week unfolds, the Essingers all face conflicts of loyalty and tensions between old families and new.

Rich, intimate, and deeply perceptive, Benjamin Markovits' Christmas in Austin beautifully explores the deep-rooted division between the world we grow up in, and the life we make for ourselves.

Author: Benjamin Markovits
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Published: 12/08/2020
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.00w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780571365968