If These Wings Could Fly

If These Wings Could Fly

Regular price
$10.94
Sale price
$10.94
Regular price
$10.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley's stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love. Winner of the William C. Morris Award

Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton Barnes. For Leighton, it's no stranger than her house, which inexplicably repairs itself every time her father loses his temper and breaks things.

Leighton doesn't have time for the crows--it's her senior year, and acceptance to her dream college is finally within reach. But grabbing that lifeline means abandoning her sisters, a choice she's not ready to face.

With her father's rage worsening and the town in chaos over the crows, Leighton allows herself a chance at happiness with Liam, her charming classmate, even though falling in love feels like a revolutionary act.

Balancing school, dating, and survival under the shadow of sixty thousand feathered wings starts to feel almost comfortable, but Leighton knows that this fragile equilibrium can only last so long before it shatters.



Author: Kyrie McCauley
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 08/17/2021
Pages: 416
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.67lbs
Size: 7.99h x 5.36w x 1.02d
ISBN: 9780062885036
Age Range: 14-17

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.4
Point Value: 10
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 511728 / If These Wings Could Fly

Award: William C. Morris YA Debut Award - Winner