The Heartless: Volume 7

The Heartless: Volume 7

Regular price
$15.95
Sale price
$15.95
Regular price
$15.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Tough deputy Bruno Johnson can handle violent criminals, but his biggest challenge--his teenage daughter, who's fallen hard for a street thug

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau.

When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal--Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer.

The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia's own impetuous life choices.

Fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais will love the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
The Sinister
(coming February 2022)

Author: David Putnam
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 01/12/2021
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.90h x 6.00w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9781608094042

About the Author
During his career in law enforcement, best-selling author David Putnam has done it all: worked in narcotics, violent crimes, criminal intelligence, hostage rescue, SWAT, and internal affairs, to name just a few. He is the recipient of many awards and commendations for heroism. The Heartless is the seventh novel and the third in the "young Bruno" prequels for the acclaimed and best-selling Bruno Johnson crime series, following The Disposables, The Replacements, The Squandered, The Vanquished, The Innocents, and The Reckless. Putnam lives in the Los Angeles area with his wife, Mary.