Winter's Orbit

Winter's Orbit

Regular price
$18.94
Sale price
$18.94
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Sunday Times Bestseller!
A 2022 Alex Award Winner!

"Sparks fly" (NPR) in Everina Maxwell's gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut.

Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect.

Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together.

So begins a legendary love story amid the stars.

Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal Blue, Winter's Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold.

"High-pitched noises escaped me; I shouted, more than once, 'Now kiss!' ... in a world so relentlessly uncertain, there's a powerfully simple pleasure in the experience of a promise kept." --The New York Times Book Review

Author: Everina Maxwell
Publisher: Tor Books
Published: 12/28/2021
Pages: 432
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781250758842
Award: Alex Awards - Winner

About the Author
EVERINA MAXWELL is the author of Winter's Orbit. She lives and works in Yorkshire, where she collects books and kills houseplants.