Skip to product information
1 of 1

Quill Tree Books

Zuri Ray Tries Ballet

Zuri Ray Tries Ballet

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

26 in stock

From New York Times bestselling author Tami Charles and rising star illustrator Sharon Sordo comes the first book in a charming picture book series about a fun, spunky girl with a huge heart

Meet Zuri Ray. She's always willing to go the extra mile for family and friends and is up for any challenge. At least, that was before her best friend, Jessie, asked her to join a ballet camp.

Now Zuri isn't sure if she's up for everything. While Jessie can't wait to chass and pli while wearing tight hair buns and frilly tutus, that doesn't sound like Zuri at all But she can't let her friend down. Maybe classical ballet just needs a new spin . . .

Perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Fresh Princess, Zuri Ray Tries Ballet encourages kids to follow their hearts and stay true to themselves



Author: Tami Charles
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Published: 06/15/2021
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 11.10h x 9.10w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780062914897
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 04/12/2021
School Library Journal 05/01/2021 pg. 65
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2021
Booklist 07/01/2021 pg. 91
View full details