Skip to product information
1 of 1

Titan Books (UK)

All the Murmuring Bones

All the Murmuring Bones

Regular price $15.26 USD
Regular price $16.95 USD Sale price $15.26 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of NAOMI NOVIK and KATHERINE ARDEN, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter.

'Harrowing and beautiful, this is the grim, fairy-tale gothic you've been waiting for' CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN, New York Times bestselling author of Ararat

Long ago Miren O'Malley's family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their ships in return for a child of each generation. But for many years the family have been unable to keep their side of the bargain and have fallen into decline. Miren's grandmother is determined to restore their glory, even at the price of Miren's freedom.

A spellbinding tale of dark family secrets, magic and witches, and creatures of myth and the sea; of strong women and the men who seek to control them.

Author: A. G. Slatter
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Published: 03/09/2021
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.10w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781789094343

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/25/2021

About the Author
Angela Slatter has won a World Fantasy Award, a British Fantasy Award, a Ditmar, an Australian Shadows Award and six Aurealis Awards for her short stories. She has an MA and a PhD in Creative Writing, is a graduate of Clarion South 2009 and the Tin House Summer Writers Workshop 2006. Angela's short stories have appeared in many Best Of anthologies, and her work has been translated into many languages.

View full details