Skip to product information
1 of 1

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen

Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers

Regular price $10.69 USD
Regular price $11.99 USD Sale price $10.69 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

302 in stock

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Amari and the Great Game!



Author: B. B. Alston
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/04/2022
Pages: 432
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.62lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.10w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780062975171
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.9
Point Value: 14
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510549 / Amari and the Night Brothers
View full details