Anthrax Island

Anthrax Island

Regular price
$9.99
Sale price
$9.99
Regular price
$9.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1942, in growing desperation at the progress of World War II, the UK government approved biological weapons tests on British soil. Their aim: to perfect an anthrax weapon destined for Germany. They succeeded. Although the attack was never launched, the testing ground was left lethally contaminated. It became known as Anthrax Island.

Government scientists have returned to Gruinard Island, the Scottish isle contaminated by World War II-era anthrax tests and have become stranded by an equipment failure. John Tyler is flown in to fix the problem, but he quickly discovers that there's more than research going on. When one of the scientists is found murdered inside a sealed room, Tyler realizes he's trapped with a killer.

A high-stakes thriller meets locked-room mystery that will leave you guessing until the final page, Anthrax Island is perfect for fans of Terry Hayes and James Swallow.

Author: D. L. Marshall
Publisher: Canelo Us
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.46lbs
Size: 7.05h x 4.46w x 0.98d
ISBN: 9781667201252