¡Vamos! Let's Go Eat

¡Vamos! Let's Go Eat

Regular price
$14.94
Sale price
$14.94
Regular price
$14.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Winner of the 2021 Pura Belpr Illustrator Medal

Little Lobo returns to share his love of food and wrestling in this delicious follow-up to Vamos Let'sGo to the Market from Pura Belpr Medal-winning illustrator Ra l the Third.

In this new Vamos title, Let's Go Eat, Little Lobo is excited to take in a show with wrestling star El Toro in his bustling border town. After getting lunch orders from The Bull and his friends to help prepare for the event, Little Lobo takes readers on a tour of food trucks that sell his favorite foods, like quesadillas with red peppers and Mexican-Korean tacos. Peppered with easy-to-remember Latin-American Spanish vocabulary, this glorious celebration of food is sure to leave every reader hungry for lunch

Jam-packed with fun details and things to see, the Vamos books are perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Where's Waldo?

Author: Raúl the Third
Publisher: Versify
Published: 03/24/2020
Pages: 48
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 10.20h x 10.20w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781328557049
Language: Spanish
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 2.7
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 509911 / Vamos! Let's Go Eat


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/13/2020
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020 pg. 116
School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 56
Booklist 02/01/2020 pg. 50
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2020 pg. 69
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2020 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style

About the Author
Raúl the Third is a Pura Belpré Award-winning illustrator and the author/illustrator of Vamos! Let's Go to the Market. He is also the illustrator for the Lowriders in Space series by Cathy Camper and is currently working on a YA graphic novel with David Bowles. He grew up between El Paso, TX and Ciudad Juárez, México and now lives in Boston, MA with colorist Elaine Bay. Visit him at www.artbyraul.com, on Twitter: @raulthe3rd and on Instagram: @raulthethird.info