Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kensington Publishing Corporation

Blackout: A Gripping Ww2 Thriller

Blackout: A Gripping Ww2 Thriller

Regular price $25.64 USD
Regular price $26.99 USD Sale price $25.64 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 2 left

During Berlin's brutally cold winter of 1939, a serial killer stalks the city throughout the Third Reich's forced nightly blackouts in this chilling WWII crime novel from #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow - perfect for fans of Babylon Berlin, Philip Kerr's Berlin Trilogy, Robert Ludlum, Andrew Gross, and William Christie...

Berlin 1939. The city is blanketed by snow and ice. In the distance, the rumble of war grows louder. In the shadows, a serial killer rises...

As the Nazis tighten their chokehold on the capital, panic and paranoia fester as blackout is rigidly enforced. Every night the city is plunged into an oppressive, suffocating darkness--pitch perfect conditions for unspeakable acts.

When a young woman is found brutally murdered, it's up to Criminal Inspector Horst Schenke to solve the case quickly. His reputation is already on the line for his failure to join the Nazi Party. If he doesn't solve the case, the consequences could be fatal.

Schenke's worst fears are confirmed when a second victim is found. As the investigation takes him deeper into the regime's darkest corridors, Schenke realizes danger lurks behind every corner-- and that the warring factions of the Reich can be as deadly as a killer stalking the streets...

Author: Simon Scarrow
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Published: 03/29/2022
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.19lbs
Size: 9.06h x 6.06w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9781496739735

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/24/2022
Booklist 02/15/2022 pg. 23

About the Author
Simon Scarrow is a #1 Sunday Times bestselling author whose historical fiction and thrillers have been translated into more than twenty languages with millions of copies sold. A former history teacher and lecturer, he is the author of the long-running Eagles of the Empire military fiction series set in Ancient Rome as well as a quartet of novels about the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte, among other novels. For more, please visit simonscarrow.co.uk, and follow him on Twitter @SimonScarrow or like his author page on Facebook/OfficialSimonScarrow.

View full details