Skip to product information
1 of 1

Random House Graphic

Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond: (A Graphic Novel)

Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond: (A Graphic Novel)

Regular price $12.48 USD
Regular price $13.98 USD Sale price $12.48 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

74 in stock

Little bugs, big feelings Rhino-B and Stag-B are back for more in this all-new graphic novel perfect for readers of Investigators and Catstronauts.

These best friends are ready for new adventures

Meeting a bat? They're on it Getting lost in a labyrinth? Might be scary.

Each day is new and exciting for these two beetles, and together they'll face challenges and help their friends along the way.

Laura Knetzger returns with a story filled humor, hijinks, and a lot of adventure. Rhino-B and Stag-B lead the way on a life filled with mindfulness, fun, and an exploration of the natural world perfect for kids.


"Bug Boys has a wonderful blend of silliness, introspection, adventure and the right amount of weirdness. I loved how Rhino-B and Stag-B deal with the pressure of being true to each other and to the new friends they make on their journeys." - Drew Brockington, author of CatStronauts


Author: Laura Knetzger
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Published: 02/09/2021
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.36lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.60w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781984896780
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2020

About the Author
Laura Knetzger graduated from the School of Visual Arts in 2012. She has worked as a storyboard artist for Adventure Time. She lives in Seattle and makes comics about feelings. You can find her online at @LauraKnetzger.

View full details