Case Histories

Case Histories

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The first book in Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie Mysteries series, called The best mystery of the decade by Stephen King, finds private investigator Jackson Brodie following three seemingly unconnected family mysteries in Edinburg.

Case one: A little girl goes missing in the night.

Case two: A beautiful young office worker falls victim to a maniac's apparently random attack.

Case three: A new mother finds herself trapped in a hell of her own making - with a very needy baby and a very demanding husband - until a fit of rage creates a grisly, bloody escape.

Thirty years after the first incident, as private investigator Jackson Brodie begins investigating all three cases, startling connections and discoveries emerge . . .

Author: Kate Atkinson
Publisher: Back Bay Books
Published: 10/01/2005
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.67lbs
Size: 8.16h x 5.54w x 0.89d
ISBN: 9780316010702

Review Citation(s):
New York Times 11/06/2005 pg. 36
Entertainment Weekly 06/27/2008 pg. 102
People Weekly 04/04/2011 pg. 61
Entertainment Weekly 06/03/2011 pg. 77

About the Author
Kate Atkinson's first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, was named England's Whitbread Book of the Year in 1996. Since then, she has written eleven more ground-breaking, bestselling books. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland.