Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chronicle Books

Colors

Colors

Regular price $15.19 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $15.19 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

77 in stock

Visual and tactile elegance that will appeal to eyes and hands. -- The New York Times

Introducing TouchThinkLearn books, a format unlike any other. Combining scooped-out die-cuts with raised, shaped elements, each book is designed to offer the youngest learners an irresistible opportunity to explore their universe in a hands-on, multisensory way. Seeing the image, tracing its shape, saying its name: these modes of perception combine in a dynamic way to stimulate understanding of essential concepts. Experience green both in the beauty of a raised leaf's surface as well as in the caterpillar that munches on the leaf's edge. Celebrate a moon rising into the night, while simultaneously a sun sets deep into the mirroring page.

- Translates abstract thought into tangible knowledge
- Gives early learning new dimension

A bold, graphic and tactile introduction to colors. -- Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Press Here, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?, and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom will love this book.

This book is a great read for:
- Babies and toddlers
- Childcare workers
- Parents
- Grandparents

Author: Xavier Deneux
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 07/23/2013
Pages: 20
Binding Type: Board Book
Weight: 1.40lbs
Size: 7.20h x 7.20w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781452117263
Audience: Baby-Preschool

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 12/01/2013 pg. 90
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2014

About the Author
Xavier Deneux studied at Beaux-Arts de Paris. He has worked as a graphic artist, creating posters and decorations for various industries, and has illustrated more than forty children's books. He lives and works in Paris, France.

View full details