Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tordotcom

Comfort Me with Apples

Comfort Me with Apples

Regular price $17.98 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $17.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Comfort Me With Apples is a terrifying new thriller from bestseller Catherynne M. Valente, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning Silver

Sophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect.

It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect.

But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze....

But everything is perfect. Isn't it?

Author: Catherynne M. Valente
Publisher: Tordotcom
Published: 11/09/2021
Pages: 112
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.20w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9781250816214

Review Citation(s):
Booklist 10/01/2021 pg. 35
Publishers Weekly 10/25/2021
Shelf Awareness 10/29/2021

About the Author

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan's Tales series, Deathless, Radiance, and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (and the four books that followed it). She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Sturgeon, Eugie Foster Memorial, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus, and Hugo awards, as well as the Prix Imaginales. Valente has also been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Find out more on her website and on Twitter!
View full details